Woohoo first post ever! Who would have thought that I would be putting my laziness out for the world to see. This is a kick on my butt to get things done though. SO forgive me, if you thought this blog would be about lifestyle. We might have some of those, so bear with me while I get my life in order.

I believe everyone has a lazy but very confusing phase. I am seeing that especially now that I am going through this confusing phase. You know the phase,the one right after university and that dream career (or any career, I say) as day by day I become more desperate for my bank account to go in the positive direction. So what do you do?

Trust me when I say, I work hard if I am given work. And I did work. However, somewhere during the last five years of my life, I started questioning why am I working so hard? Who am I working so hard for? Myself? My parents? My SO? My future kids? To tell you the truth, that scares me. I figured I needed to find my purpose in life to answer that question. Now I am not an overtly religious person. I believe sometimes.

But, who decided that we had to follow a certain path to be successful at “just living”. I followed it blindly. If I made a mistake during this path, I beat myself up. It was hard to be someone that fit into this perfect mold that others made. So many thoughts that I thought I was loosing my mind trying to find this perfect me with a purpose and working towards that perfect life dictated by many before me.

Leave a Reply

